Top 10 Reasons to Become a Time Traveler

mlcallahanWith: M.L. Callahan

 

So, you think time travel is science fiction? Completely impossible? Well, some pretty smart people disagree with that. Nikola Tesla thought it was possible. So did Albert Einstein. Quantum Physics is going crazy over the debate right now. What is the nature of reality? Do we really exist at all, or is this world just a hologram that we experience because we’re plugged into the system, kind of like a supernatural version of The Matrix?

As for me? I have absolutely no clue what the answer is. But my creative side adores the idea. Wondering about it, and writing stories about the possibilities makes me want to clap my hands and dance around like an excited three year old.

If we could time travel, I’ve decided that there is a definite must do list.

Here’s mine.

 

  • Go back in time and sneak inside the Pyramids.
  • Meet lots of famous people
  • Watch the first space/moon launch
  • Visit famous cities in history
  • Kill Hitler
  • Kill Stalin…

 

Whoa. Wait a minute.

What if I DID kill Hitler? Or Stalin? Or Attila the Hun? What if I prevented the the Black Plague from spreading in Edinburgh’s Grass Market, or stopped the outbreak of the Spanish Influenza a century ago? Would I still be here? Would you?

If Hitler were dead, would a new, more horrible monster rise up to take his place in history?

We don’t know, do we? It’s a gamble. A roll of the dice.

In ALLIANCE, by heroine is sent back in time to stop an evil alien immortal from wiping out the entire human race in an effort to kill just one, one woman, a human destined to destroy him.

Because the first time around, he succeeds. You’re dead. I’m dead. We’re all dead.

Let’s hope my Timewalker is up to the task, because I’m not done with my to-do list yet…

 

  • Stop evil immortal alien from wiping out the entire human population
  • Fall in love
  • Meet new alien friends
  • Go into hiding

Oh, wait, that last bit isn’t my list. It’s hers. Sorry about that.

I’ll keep thinking. And if we’re all still here in a few weeks, I’ll figure out what else to put on my Time Travel To-Do List.

 

What’s on your list?

 

ML Callahan

 

ALLIANCEalliance

For centuries aliens have waged a covert war for control of Earth using time travel as a weapon. A select group of humans become their soldiers, genetically modified pawns destined to be caught in the crossfire. But this time, the pawns have a plan of their own…and the fate of all mankind rests in their hands.

 

Don’t miss ALLIANCE, Book 1 in The Timewalker Chronicles featuring time travel, aliens, special ops, genetic engineering, action, adventure, danger, gadgets, spaceships, and romance. Don’t miss it!

 

 

 

Amazon | Barnes and Noble | iTunes

 

About the Author:

M.L. Callahan is a sci-fi fanatic and full time writer. Alliance is Callahan’s twelfth novel. Fans of Hugh Howey’s Wool series, Wayward Pines, Kresley Cole’s Immortals After Dark, Sherrilyn Kenyon’s League Series, or Karen Marie Moning’s Fever Series will not be able to resist Callahan’s complex world building, twisting plot lines, or unique premise. Callahan writes something brand new in the science fiction arena with character driven stories that read more like adventure books than hard science manuals. The Timewalker Chronicles are like nothing you’ve ever read before. Don’t miss this book!

Facebook | Twitter | Website